Board of Directors 2019-2020 Season


Mike Mikado

Mike will be entering his sixth season of LOSA Evening League. This will be his third serving on the Executive, and second as president. Mike welcomes your questions or comments by CLICKING HERE!


Lonny Hoy

Lonny has been a playing member of LOSA for four years. This is his second year as a member of the Executive. Lonny is the Fun Tournament Committee chair as well.

Blaine Hyggen

Blaine is on his 5th term with the Board of Directors and is our current Treasurer.  Blaine enjoys traveling to tournaments and the friendship the LOSA brings. He hopes to be standing "between the pipes" for years to come!

Neil Headshots (2) (1)

Neil Heaton

Neil joined the board mid-season last year and we are happy to have him!


Mike Wehrwein

Mike joined LOSA in 1993 and started out as an official, and started playing 12 years ago. He has been on the board most of his 23 years with LOSA. Mike has served on the board in various positions including referee-in-chief, secretary and director. Mike has participated in the organization and planning of many LOSA events including the Annual LOSA tournament, Smoker, BBQ, and Fun Tournament. Recipient of Presidents Award in 2002. Elected by his fellow members in 2017 as an Honourary Lifetime Member.


Mark Boh

Mark has been a playing member of LOSA since 2000. He is currently in his 6th year on the LOSA executive. Mark is the Chair of the Disciplinary Committee.

Version 2

Bill Ponech

Bill has been a LOSA member for seven years, six on the Executive, and formerly as President. Bill is the current team rep of Team 1.


Barry Sawada

Barry is new to the board this season and we welcome him to the executive!


Joey Lavarato

Joey is a new member of the Executive and has played several years in the league.


Jeff Takeyasu

Jeff has been a playing member of LOSA for many years, and became a member of the LOSA Board Of Directors in 2020. Jeff's primary responsibility is oversight of the LOSA Day League.


Scott Henley

Scott has been a playing member of LOSA for five years. This is his fifth year serving on the board, and second as Vice-President.


Joe Talerico

Joe first joined LOSA in 2008 as a spare and was full-time the following season. Joe is in his third season on the Executive.